The PMI Talent Triangle® and The Education and Giving Back Requirements

The 2 core values of PMI® recertification program is the Talent Triangle® and the Education and Giving back requirements. This article will cover these two values for a clear understanding of the program.


The PMI’s Talent Triangle is for certificate holders to develop additional skills to evolve in the profession. It is composed of 3 categories:
• Category 1: Technical Project Management
• Category 2: Leadership
• Category 3: Strategic and Business Management

According to new rules, you must earn at least 8 PDUs in each triagle groups. 


PDU requirements involve 2 categories – Education and Giving Back. In total, you need to acquire 60 PDUs. In particular, for Education, you need at least 35 minimum PDUs with a minimum of 8 PDUs in each triangle group as mentioned earlier. For Giving Back, you can have up to 25 PDU with activities such as volunteering, creating new knowledge and working as a professional. Professionals can earn their 60 PDUs through Education only.

IMT-PM provides 60 PDU Bundle will help you earn 60 PDUs to renew your PMP®/PgMP®/PMI-ACP®/PMI-RMP® certificate. The convenience of studying anywhere at any time, at your own pace is an advantage. As soon as you complete any single course, you can claim PDUs immediately. No extra charge. No test. No exam. Certificate available. We have everything you need in one package. Register now to receive a 70% discount.

Find out more at:

IMT-PM - Global PMI R.E.P. #4760 offers various courses for PMP® Exam Preparation and PMP®/PgMP®/PfMP®/PMI-PBA®/PMI-ACP®/PMI-RMP®/PMI-SP® Renewal.
Our best sellers are:

  1. 60 PDU Bundle
  2. 50 PDU Bundle:
  3. 40 PDU Bundle:
  4. PMP Exam Preparation 35 PDU:®-exam-preparation-38
  5. PMP Exam Simulator:®-exam-simulator-full-40
Chat attention grabber